Various Artists - Matrix, The (Soundtrack) (2LP) (Clear with Red & Blue Swirl Vinyl)

  • S/. 299.00
    Precio unitario por 
Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pagos.

¡Solo 1 restantes!

Fecha de llegada: 18/12/2021 (Estimado)

*Precio final sujeto a cambio por variaciones del TC previo a la entrega.

**En caso de demoras de origen, se notificará con tiempo sobre nueva fecha de entrega.

Various Artists - Matrix, The (Soundtrack) [2LP] (Clear with Red & Blue Swirl Vinyl, gatefold)

Every decade or so a science fiction film comes along that captures the Zeitgeist and simultaneously casts a searchlight into the murk of what's to come.

Such a film was The Matrix. Released in 1999 to a public already grappling with huge technological change and subject to Y2K hysteria whipped up by the media, The Matrix wove such au courant tropes as Japanese animA©, Hong Kong martial arts films, cyperpunk sci-fi, and hacker hero worship into a tale of druggy paranoia whose vision of a grim future marked with universal surveillance and pathological interconnectedness actually looks less paranoid by the day.

And its soundtrack was similarly forward-looking. Instead of offering the blues-based, heavy metal rock that might have populated the score had the movie been made a decade before, The Matrix tapped into the new, breakbeat electronic sounds making inroads into popular music. The result was a propulsive audio ride perfectly mated to the film's cinematographic 'bullet time' innovations, a doom-laden, neck-snapping blend of stoner metal, hip hop and electronica. Now, on the eve of the much-anticipated fourth film in the series, Real Gone Music is proud to present the original soundtrack to The Matrix in a gatefold package featuring stills from the original film production. And the pressing is clear with red and blue swirl vinyl'so you're covered no matter which pill you choose!

Disc 1

1 Marilyn Manson - Rock is dead
2 Propellerheads - spybreak! (short one)
3 Ministry - bad blood
4 Rob d - clubbed to death (kurayamino mix)
5 meat beat manifesto - prime Audio soup
6 Lunatic calm - Leave you Far Behind

Disc 2

1 prodigy - mindfields
2 Rob zombie - Dragula (Hot Rod Herman Remix)
3 deftones - my own summer (shove it)
4 Hive - ultrasonic sound
5 monster magnet - Look To Your orb For The warning
6 Rammstein - du hast
7 Rage against the machine - wake up

También recomendamos