Linkin Park - Hybrid Theory (LP)

Linkin Park - Hybrid Theory (LP)

  • S/. 139.00
    Precio unitario por 
Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pagos.

¡Solo 0 restantes!

Hybrid Theory is the debut album by the American rock band Linkin Park, released on October 24, 2000 through Warner Bros. Records. The album was a commercial success, having sold over 10 million units in the United States alone as of 2010, peaking at number two on the Billboard 200, and also reaching high positions on other charts worldwide.

Recorded at NRG Recordings in North Hollywood, California, and produced by Don Gilmore, the album's lyrical themes deal with problems lead vocalist Chester Bennington experienced during his adolescence, including drug abuse and the constant fighting and divorce of his parents. Hybrid Theory takes its title from the previous name of the band.

Four singles were released from the album: "One Step Closer", "Crawling", "Papercut", and "In the End", all of them being responsible for launching Linkin Park into mainstream popularity especially their latter single being the most successful of the four. All of the singles from the album remain some of the band's most successful songs to date. At the 2002 Grammy Awards, Hybrid Theory was nominated for Best Rock Album. The album is listed in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die. It was ranked #11 on Billboard's Hot 200 Albums of the Decade. Hybrid Theory has sold 24 million copies worldwide, which makes it one of the best selling debut albums of the 21st century.

• Vinyl LP

Chester Bennington, vocals
Mike Shinoda, vocals, keyboard, piano
Brad Delson, lead guitar
Mr. Hahn, turntables, sampling, programming
Rob Bourdon, drums

Side One:

1. Papercut
2. One Step Closer
3. With You
4. Points of Authority
5. Crawling
6. Runaway
Side Two:
1. By Myself
2. In the End
3. A Place for My Head
4. Forgotten
5. Cure for the Itch
6. Pushing Me Away

También recomendamos